About us

The International Scout Centre Rustavi (ISCR) is a project of the The Caucasus Cooperation Foundation for Youth Development CCFYD.

CCFYD is a charitable foundation which promotes the holistic development of children and young people on an international level. The focus lies on the southern Caucasus, in particular Georgia. CCFYD finances and supports projects in the fields of education and training and promotes cross-cultural exchange. Young people are the foundation and future of our global society.
The youth of Georgia is committed to improve their opportunities in life. CCFYD aims to help them by both words and deeds.
CCFYD’s preferred model is to work with local non-profit partners. By closely monitoring autonomous local partners, CCFYD ensures that their work complies with current local needs and thus provides a worthwhile investment in the future.

CCFYD has funded a private villa in the industrial town of Rustavi, approximately 25 km south-east of the Georgian capital Tbilisi, and following a two and a half year renovation period, has transformed it into a modern international scouting centre. The main building has been augmented by further accommodation in a spacious new wing. The new youth centre now offers space for a variety of indoor and outdoor activities. The facility is available for children and young people from Rustavi, and offers comfortable and reasonably priced accommodation, seminar and conference facilities for regional and international youth groups, schools, universities, non-governmental organisations, as well as tourists and individual travellers. In addition, the centre has a camping area for up to 300 people.

Since its opening in 2013 it has hosted special events such as training courses, seminars, planning weekends, etc.; annually the centre is used by around 1’200 people, with approximately 6’500 overnight occupancies. Young people from all over the world come together here at ISCR.
 The guests originate from Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbeijan, Belarus, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germania, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, Moldova, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, UK, Ukraine, USA. This global dialogue and exchange of knowledge and cultures form an important step forward towards a better future together.